Canadian Flippers?

Hey all,

I'm brand new to the flipping game and I'm really struggling to find resources to get lists for mailing. Are there any Canadian websites you guys use to collect that information, or have you had success going to the county's directly to get tax delinquent lists?

All advice would be a huge help.

@sageeshleman Welcome to the forum. Unfortunately I can't be of any help as I have never done any business in Canada. I was reading about direct mail in Canada and came across this. Not sure if it will help but maybe it will?

Source https://www.the-cma.org/discip...

What implications does Canada Post have on direct marketing campaigns?

Since the majority of direct mail in Canada is delivered by Canada Post Corporation (CPC), it does have one of the largest implications on your direct marketing campaign.

Before planning a mailing, you need to consider four key implications of CPC, which all can vary depending on service or classification being executed:

1. Mailing Specifications: There are minimum & maximum sizes for each CPC mailing service and can include restrictions on weight, location of indicia & address information. All these factors will affect the creative and format that you produce and you should double check with CPC before finalizing any direct mail concept.

The nature and/or content of your mailing can also determine what CPC mailing service you should use.

When including a Business Reply Envelope (BRE) or Business Reply Card (BRC) you must also adhere to specifications or you will be charged extra to have your reply mail processed.

2. Timing: Each mailing classification has different delivery service standards and will impact how long it takes your direct mail package to be received at your prospects mailbox. Here are some parameters for Addressed Admail:
    • "Local Delivery" within 3 business days
    • "Province Delivery" within 4 to 5 business days
    • "National Delivery" within 4 to 15 business days