New Member Here!

Hello All! Super Excited to be here!

A quick intro about myself: I am 23 years old, and I have been wholesaling for around 3 years. Mainly in the midwest (Northeast Ohio), my partner and I have jumped around from market to market, California, back to the East Coast, and are now currently in Pittsburgh. Our most recent deal there just closed a few weeks ago profiting us $32k… But I am ready for a change.

Here is the truth:

I am tired of the inconsistency of dealing with houses and I want to make a change. I know that I need to. I have heard that wholesaling land and subdividing land is a lot easier, more scalable, and more fun. I would love to transition my business over to this model but do not know where to start. I understand sales, systems, automation, and email marketing very well and the technicalities behind it. I simply want to make the change but do not know where to start.

I am super excited to be in this community, provide value, network, and hopefully be able to begin land investing soon!

Best,
Aaron

Hey @aaronwaxman - welcome to the forum!

When you say:

I would love to transition my business over to this model but do not know where to start.

It’s actually not that hard… in fact, if you’ve got this kind of experience wholesaling houses, you’re already WAY ahead of most people who are starting from nothing, because you understand how to market and find legitimate deals in a REI niche that is much more competitive than land.

It sounds like you just need to pick a market, decide a general size range (in acres and/or values) you want to pursue, download a list from DataTree or PropStream (or whatever data service you’re already most familiar with) and start reaching out to them.