Question Regarding Sending Out My FIRST Delinquent Tax List Mailing

Hello all! I am a recent graduate of the Land Investing Masterclass (THANKS SETH!! … FIRST class course!!) and have already set up my business entity, obtained my custom designed logo, have my buying website, about to receive the delinquent tax list for my first mailing and have a couple of questions:

1.) I prefer to mail out letters as opposed to postcards so would you recommend that I send them on my company letterhead and envelope with my logo on them or send them in a generic envelope with generic letter?
2.) Would you send out a generic “I buy land” letter or would you utilize the “Blind Offer Letter” that’s in Seth’s course downloads?

Obviously my goal is to get the best response rate possible.

Thanks to all in advance!!

If you’re going to call out that they have delinquent taxes, definitely use a letter and not a postcard. Have back due taxes is a sensitive matter and some people won’t want that emblazoned on a postcard for anyone to see.

I usually go neutral with delinquent tax lists, because you never know what might come back and you might not want every property from every motivated seller. It’s also a lot faster to get the mailers out the door with a neutral message. Blind offers can take a long time to price, and I would imagine you’ve already spent enough time just getting that list ready.

1 Like

Hey @tgraytn! Thanks for going through the course! I’m so glad you enjoyed it.