Vacant lots

Hello. I am an agent but new to investing. I have several questions. One, is this forum the same as the blog? I keep trying to get into the blog (through additional resources) and the same page keeps coming up to enter email which I have done several times. hmmmm

I could not find a category for this but someone please direct me as I am new to this site.

Next question: I have found some lots in a small rural town that I think I can get at a fairly low price. Is there a percentage to use to make an offer when I am looking for comps?

Also, I was wanting to know if being a beginner it would be too much to involve PML or a HML and a local builder (which I cannot seem to locate just yet)and build some duplexes (or larger) on these lots and then keep them to rent out. Is this even feasible with little to no capital? How to go about partnering with another investor (not the builder) I want to just hire him to build only.

Another question: how do I get a POF letter when just starting out. I have great personal credit and a little money on hand from my RE job.

Lastly, is there a hand-holding one on one mentorship to actually partner with someone to get money coming in fairly quickly? I have the time and so much information from another group, but this is all a bit overwhelming to me. Suggestions, please. Thanks so much!

@dca welcome to the forum!

The forum is under the same URL as REtipster, but it’s a different area of the site. Any time you see https://retipster.com/forum/ in the URL (and/or if it’s asking you to log in), that means you’re in the forum.

If you want to explore other areas of the site, just make sure that /forum/ isn’t in the address bar (and you won’t be required to log in for those areas).

As for making offers, this is one framework to follow: https://retipster.com/offerprice